Our Leaders

Board of Directors

The Board is chaired by Cbus CEO, David Atkin. The Board of Directors are senior representatives from SuperFriend’s Partner Funds, together with Independent Directors. The Board meets at least four times a year and is responsible for oversight of the strategic direction, governance, risk, finance and long-term sustainability of the organisation.

David Atkin (Chair)
Cbus, Chief Executive Officer

Teifi Whatley
Sunsuper, Executive General Manager, Customer & Technology

Paul Schroder
Australian Super, Group Executive

Craig Stevens
Sunsuper, Head of Strategy

Megan Bonny
Independant Director

Vicki Doyle
Rest, Chief Executive Officer

Margo Lydon
SuperFriend, CEO and Company Secretary

Program Committee

SuperFriend’s Program Committee advises on the scope and direction of our programs and ensures that our initiatives are well-managed to achieve agreed objectives. Committee members are drawn from our Partner Funds, Partner Group Insurers, the Mental Health Sector and people with lived-experience relating to mental health and suicide.

Teifi Whatley
Sunsuper, Executive General Manager, Customer & Technology

Geoff Brooks
Equip, Fund Representative

Jenny Oliver
TAL, Insurer Representative

Mark Davis
Lived-experience Representative

Joanne Warner
Carer & Consumer Representative

SuperFriend is extremely grateful for the guidance and support of all Board Directors and Program Committee members, each of whom are integral to the smooth running of the organisation.